hey, look over there

Well, I added my shared items RSS from Google Reader as a widget to the page. In it you’re likely to find things I thought were funny, interesting, edifying, etc. Probably worth a look, or a subscription even. Either way. I’ll try to use that for more of my random internet linkage from now on rather than using this space for the same purpose.

I need to post some recipes on here. I need to actually store them for myself before I do that.

Something went horribly wrong with all of the posts from “review/” and before; they get put in their own <div> boxes on the front page instead of in the box where the newer posts go.  In themes that show them on the front page, they take up the entire width of the page, or display in center align, or obliterate all columns to the left and right, or all three. Something must be done.

Might this be because I’m using Google Chrome? The answer is no, it happens in Firefox 3 as well. If it happens in both of these excellent browsers, I’m not even going to bother with Internet Explorer. I’ll just have to re-add those posts later and see if that fixes them;  I’m trying to improve this sites appearance without paying money, and to do that the next step I want to take is to move it to a better multi-column format that’s easy to read and displays the entirety of at least the few most recent posts.

Right now, I can’t do that at all because every theme but this one is spectacularly broken by something evil in the formatting of these older posts. We’ll see how that goes.

update: It was all the crazy formatting HTML necessary to make the youtube tutorial post semi-presentable. This has since been fixed, and the theme changed to something possibly better.

Leave a Reply

