118.6%

So I’m draped in about twenty feet of bubble wrap right now. It came with my roommate’s camera. (Snatch of conversation: So where did you get this name, ‘widdershins?’ Oh, nowhere specific, I just came up with it – I guess you could say Terry Pratchett and Patrick O’Brian mostly. Oh, are they famous? Yeah, they’re famous. Celebrities, even. They’re having another concert pretty soon. You should look them up.)

If you haven’t already seen it, try the awareness test (make sure your internet is fast enough or let it load first; Rinker Jass has slow internet, and it was too easy for him).

If you’d like to see a pride of lions get shown who’s bigger by a bunch of buffalo, with an intermezzo of crocodile attacks, then you should see Battle at Kruger. Evidently, this video got enough attention that they’re being funded to go back to africa and document how they got the video in the first place. I can’t imagine what that would consist of. (“Well, here’s this pool… and there were, like, these lions… and stuff… yeah, nothing’s happening right now. Well, this is my land rover…”)

Still Alive just came on my playlist, and I’d like to introduce you to For Tax Reasons, a small two-man animation studio sort of thing that made a few really funny videos. Check them out.

And if anyone’s seen that repeating flash with the two girls dancing back and forth on a pink background with the looping music behind… yeah. The thing is, that song is actually a remix of the original song, called CaramellDansen. Notice anything? Yeah. The remixer made it about 118.6% as fast. And that’s it.

I just came across a whole bunch more really super interesting stuffs for you guys, and I was going to write about something fascinating. I’ll stick to this for now. The Bugatti Veyron is my favorite car of all time (so far). Every time I see it, it reminds me why I am not a fan of cars: because they are pitiful piles of rubber-band-driven sticks in the face of the god-among-cars that is the Veyron.

So yeah, I’d feel bad except that if I put up any more stuff, you’d have to spend half an hour just watching this stuff. Let’s tone it down.

Leave a Reply

